Three in the morning

Its when you think

Way to much

Of days gone by

and What they did to you

 

Your mind is in free fall

Taking you to a time

You’d rather forget

Then they start

 

Those thoughts of darkness

Of pain to inflict

Not on others

On yourself

 

That S word that no one uses

It shouts in your head

I’m here listen to me

I’m not moving

Listen to me

 

I know folk care

But at 3am

Your mind takes you

To self loathing

To worthlessness, but

No more I shout

Let me sleep

Without fear, without the past

Why do you haunt me

Let me be, I am worth

SOMETHING

 

 

One thought on “Three in the morning

Please Leave a Reply

