Worthless

Is how you feel

Decades its been that way

HE told you that

In that room

When you feared

Always, trembling at the thought

Life was harsh

Its not now

 

Am I that person?

Who cowered beneath the bed

Am I still that child?

Who feared everything

NO I AM NOT

 

I have worth now

During the day

When I’m not alone

 

At night your there

With your voice

So creepy

Making me feel

Like that child again

Just leave me alone will you

Its been so many years

Why can’t I sleep in peace?

Because your always there

 

2 thoughts on “Worthless

Please Leave a Reply

