My Mind

Should have an off button

Something to say stop

When its quite

No one around

It takes of

Working at a

million mile an hour

 

When it should be quite

Should be sleeping

I’m sat here

wondering

Why can’t I sleep

Why does the earth orbit the sun

Anything other than sleep

 

Drink don’t help

Just makes me

Mad and angry

So I rarely do

 

Hot chocolate used to help

No longer

I eat to much

and

Smoke to much

When I should be asleep

Maybe I should give in

Take that medication

That knocks me out

Leaves me feeling like a zombie

I just can’t

 

So please

Could someone invent

A mind

On Off switch please

Please Leave a Reply

