Ashamed

The other day while visiting my sister. She told a story of how on a day out with our dad. They stopped the car and my sister and dad jumped a fence and ran down to a wee stream. You could hear the enjoyment in her voice. Of a fun filled day they had shared.

Me I was so jealous, I had never had days like that with my parents. Mum died when I was 9, dad had left years before that and I had no contact with him till after I left school.
After those thoughts I felt ashamed that I’d become jealous of my sister.
When am I going to act like a normal human being?

Please Leave a Reply

