MY ROCK

Some people in life

Are there for you

No matter the time

Or day of the week

They show you

Nothing but kindness 

Empathy and trust

Shoring you up

When your mood slips

They don’t need

To be, always 

With you in body

In your mind they

Are, In your

Prayers and thoughts

You know if you 

Need them

They’ll be at

Your side in 

A tick

 

I’m lucky in my life

To have one like this

Who is has always

Been there for me

When I was in need

To speak to 

To listen to

To love and cherish

ALWAYS

 

Thank you my friend

You know who you are

The difference you’ve made

Is beyond my greatest desire

You changed me a little

Which was much needed 

I say

You gave me the courage

To just be me

I love you

One thought on “MY ROCK

Please Leave a Reply

