In my sleep

I see them
The horrors
Of my past
The ghosts
Come to say
We were right
Your worthless
Never amount to anything

Ghosts of the present
Say we don’t want you
We have no use for you
Why would we talk to
The likes of you?

No one will ever care for me
No one will ever love me
Never will I be wanted
Never will I be free
From pain
From fear
From wanting to die

Waking up terror filled heart
Eyes streaming
Mind stuck in
The horror of my sleep

Mind clears eventually
The truth sinks in
The ghosts of my sleep
SPEAK THE TRUTH

Please Leave a Reply

