Poetry

This is a poem I wrote about me. Following it is my daughters response to it.

I tried often, when I was younger

Overdoses there were many

Wrists slashed oh yeah

Even drowning attempted

In my eyes

I was worth nout

Of that there was no doubt

The world without me

Would be a better place to be

Late in life I realised, this was not reality

It was what others, had made me feel

I did deserve more, my religious practice showed me

I decided, no one else

My future, my fate, I decide

Using my past, to help others

Made it bearable

Giving me feelings of

Self worth and esteem

My actions decide My future

Not my past

and It’s looking up

With the mystic law

It is getting better

and Will be great

No More Suicide Attempts ever

My daughters response.

Drip, drip, drip

Watch it leave

Drip, drip, drip

A path it will weave

Drip, drip, drip

Spreading down, down more

Drip, drip, drip

Heading down to the floor

Drip, drip, drip

A dark, crimson shower

Drip, drip, drip

It’s journey soon to lose power

Drip, drip, drip

It’s worth nothing you see

Drip, drip, drip

It’s worth nothing to me

Drip, drip, drip

Drip, not another hour!

This life force you see

Spreading out on the floor

This life force you see

Heading out of the door

This life force you see

Is worth something to many

This life force you see

Is worth so much to many

This life force you see

Has cuddles to share

This life force you see

Has a duty to care

This life force you see

Has a great deal of power

This life force you see

Will grow hour by hour

This life force you see

Means everything to me!!!

I’d be very interested in folks views on these!

Please Leave a Reply

