Spousal Rape – Domestic Violence Awareness

Just Show Up

Having lived through two date rape scenarios I know the terror a heart can suffer at the hands of someone you thought you could trust. To have that someone be the very man who stood before God and vowed to ‘love and cherish’ brings the terror to a whole new level.

Throughout the month of October I’ve been giving survivors of domestic violence a chance to have a voice and given an insight into what happens behind those closed doors. Here is another brave soul who is sharing another common and terrifying aspect of domestic violence – spousal rape.

You Are More Important

‘Secret Angel’s Story’

We were newlyweds and had only been married a few months when I planned a romantic evening for my husband. I cooked and had candles lit when I excitedly met him at the door when he got off of work one day. Unfortunately, I did not get the…

View original post 826 more words

Please Leave a Reply

