Silly

Today I was in Alloa to get shopping and printer ink. By the time I left to come back it was dark out. Its all back roads from there and I was enjoying it. Windows open CCR blasting sounding great.
I was on probably the straightest part of the road and an owl flew at the windscreen. Damn I almost had a coronary. Jumped on the brakes with fright and the car was sliding all over the road. Then I remembered the car dealer yesterday booking me back in to get replacement brake pads, discs and callipers.
Owls are one of my favourite birds and now I’m thinking was that an omen? Warning me to slow down before all the windy bits of the road.
Well it worked lol as did my heart as it leapt into my throat.

2 thoughts on “Silly

Please Leave a Reply

