My Lovely

5 thoughts on “My Lovely

  1. OMG this has thrown up a few unexpected emotions. First of all, do you remember those old Top Of The Pops vinyl LP’s we used to buy from Woolworths? I had quite a collection of those lol. Well this song was on one of them. I think I must have been about 13 or so. It took my right back to our house, sat in the back room with big headphones plugged into my Dad’s Hi Fi, one of those stacking ones in a cabinet with a glass door, I can see it now but can’t remember the make. At the time my Dad worked for Diamond Stylus who made the needles that played the records. I don’t think I’ve ever seen the guy that sang the song before, he’s got exactly the same mouth including moustache of my main abuser. Ew gross, not a nice memory. Feels very weird seeing that. I do really like the song though x

    Like

  2. Don’t be daft, it wasn’t your fault, you weren’t to know lovely. I just put it out of my mind. It made me laugh too, remembering back to the days before individual devices like Walkmans,iPods etc when we all had to share one HiFi and patiently wait your turn lol. With only four TV channels back then we all loved music in our house. Remembering those times brought. A smile to my face x

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

