Family problems

Today I attended my third funeral in as many weeks. Then I have two next week. Think I’m getting old.

Today was so stressful it was the first time in four years I had been in the same room as my step mum. I was ashamed of her. She didn’t even stand as the coffin came into the crematorium. Showing how little respect she has for herself more than anyone else. She could however manage to stand as we left and monopolised every person there as they left. Talk about a narcissistic personality. She couldn’t even pay her respects to a lovely woman without making it about her.

I know it sounds silly but I was so scared today unsure what to expect. It ended ok. No upset for a grieving family to cope with outside the obvious 

I hope I never have to be in her company again.

Please Leave a Reply

