Thought

I realised something today.

For many years I treated folk so badly. Causing them so much pain. I’d walk away and not a thought for the pain caused. Then I was shown to me how much pain I caused others. This was so eye opening that it changed the way I thought and stopped me causing similar pain.

Now however I’m the one feeling that pain of being walked away from. Damn it hurts. However I am not complaining about it. The other person is doing the right thing for them. That makes me happy because they are still special to me.

I suppose what I’m trying to say is
If you find yourself in a similar situation. Rather than feeling sorry for yourself. Feel happy for the person brave enough to do what they need and what is best for them.

Please Leave a Reply

