Family

Family is akin to life. Four year ago today I met my sister and brother for the first time in 43years. It was an emotional experience and one that changed my life.
All of a sudden I had nieces and nephews a plenty that were blood rather than through foster siblings. I had a family that was ‘normal’. I had no need to worry about the lives of my siblings instead I can just ask them.
I’m not putting it very well but still I cry when I think about it. I’d spent so long searching being told I wasn’t good enough for anyone. Now I am my brother and sister are in my life and will be forever.

Please Leave a Reply

